Raw raspberry and chocolate truffles

I do not eat Easter eggs and so I am very happy to say we have none surplus. I like my chocolate dark and lightly sweetened with no added flavourings or bits that have numbers. I don’t like vanilla very much. I like some sour in the mix or chilli when the mood hits me.

Raw raspberry and chocolate truffles - Mrs Winter Creates

Raw raspberry and chocolate truffles – Mrs Winter Creates

These raw, raspberry and chocolate truffles are just so much more satisfying than cheap chocolate. I even let Miss K have a good go at these, which I understand plenty of people would frown at, but there you go… I’d rather these than Easter eggs, that’s all I have to say!

These will not disappoint, especially if you like your sweet and sour mixed. Super easy too, all you need is a blender and voila!

Ingredients:

one cup of walnuts
one cup of dates (pitted)
a handfull of raspberries (fresh or frozen)
two tablespoons of cocoa
* some apple juice concentrate, honey, agave (whatever floats your boat) to increase the stickiness and make easy to roll – you could also use coconut butter if you prefer

Put all the ingredients (except the * ingredients) into the blender and blend thoroughly. Add as much of the * ingredients as is needed to make the mixture a little sticky and easy to roll into balls.

Roll the mixture into balls and keep in the fridge for freshness.

Raw raspberry and chocolate truffle - Mrs Winter Creates

Raw raspberry and chocolate truffle – Mrs Winter Creates

It is possibly unfortunate that these should be eaten within a few days. I’ll have to make some more as we ran out in much less than that. Happy truffling!

Leave a Reply

